Boat Dealer Desk logoBoat Dealer Desk

Directory / Best boat dealer CRM

Best boat dealer CRM (2026): every option compared, with prices

By Mason Bennett, boat dealership GM. Published Nov 2, 2026. Vendor sites checked Nov 2, 2026 (each row shows its date).

Short answer: there is no single best boat dealer CRM. Pick the one that fits how your store sells and what you already run. 13 vendors in our directory sell a CRM or lead management tool for dealers. Only 3 of them publish a price on their own site. The rest quote you. Prices below are copied exactly as published, with the date I checked.

I run a boat dealership. I'm not a software vendor, and nobody paid to be on this page. When you search "boat dealer CRM" you mostly get vendor sales pages, each one saying it's the best. This page puts them side by side with what each one says about price and terms on its own site.

How this comparison works

What a boat dealer CRM has to handle

A boat CRM is a car CRM with a few extra problems.

Three kinds of CRM

1. A CRM inside your DMS. Some DMS products include one. Lightspeed lists "advanced CRM" as part of what you can add, and prices the whole DMS from $450 to $3,000+ per month (Lightspeed DMS pricing). DealerRock says its Single Location tier covers "Sales, CRM, service, parts, and unit inventory" (DealerRock pricing). IDS Astra lists CRM as part of its DMS (IDS marine). Ideal sells TargetCRM, which works with its DMS and handles texts, email and Facebook Messenger (Ideal TargetCRM). Upside: one customer record. Downside: you get the CRM your DMS vendor built.

2. A dealer CRM that sits next to your DMS. DP360, Traffic Log Pro, Transax, NautiLead, Shiftix Cloud, BoaterOS and BoatLife.ai sell to dealers and connect to other systems. Transax lists connections to "Talon, DX1, Lightspeed, Ziidms" (Transax Essentials). Shiftix says it doesn't replace a DMS, and NautiLead says it is "NOT a dealer management system (DMS)" (Shiftix pricing, NautiLead pricing). BoaterOS goes further and calls itself a DMS for "the front of the store," but your accounting stays where it is (BoaterOS).

3. A CRM bundled with marketing, or a general CRM. DealerDock is "Included with every Blackbear Marketing retainer" with "No separate DealerDock bill and no per-seat fees" (DealerDock). HubSpot is a general CRM for any business and says its CRM has a free tier (HubSpot CRM). Neither is a boat DMS, so ask how inventory and deal data get in.

Every CRM vendor in our directory

13 vendors in our directory sell a CRM or lead management tool. 3 publish a price. Order: published price first, then name. It is not a ranking.

VendorType and focusPricingSource and date checked
Lightspeed DMS
Disclosure: the author's dealership uses this. No payment or sponsorship.
DMS with CRM
General / multi-industry
Published
Starts at $450 per month
Source
Nov 2, 2026
NautiLeadCRM / lead management
Marine-focused
Published
Starts at $199 per month (Seaman)
Source
Nov 2, 2026
Shiftix CloudCRM / lead management
General / multi-industry
Published
Starts at $0 (Starter) or $79 per user per month (Standard)
Source
Nov 2, 2026
BoaterOSCRM, also sold as a DMS
Marine-focused
Not published
Quote only
Source
Nov 2, 2026
BoatLife.aiCRM / lead management
Marine-focused
Not published
Quote only
Source
Oct 18, 2026
DealerDockCRM / lead management
Marine-focused
Not published
Quote only
Source
Nov 2, 2026
DealerRockDMS with CRM
Marine-focused
Not published
Quote only
Source
Nov 2, 2026
DP360 CRM
Disclosure: the author's dealership uses this. No payment or sponsorship.
CRM / lead management
General / multi-industry
Not published
Quote only
Source
Nov 2, 2026
Ideal Computer SystemsDMS with CRM
General / multi-industry
Not published
Quote only
Source
Oct 27, 2026
IDS AstraDMS with CRM
General / multi-industry
Not published
Quote only
Source
Oct 20, 2026
Traffic Log ProCRM / lead management
General / multi-industry
Not published
Quote only
Source
Nov 2, 2026
TransaxCRM / lead management
General / multi-industry
Not published
Quote only
Source
Nov 2, 2026
HubSpotCRM / lead management
General / multi-industry
Not captured
Not captured
Source
Nov 2, 2026

Who publishes a price

Three vendors in this group publish a price on their own site. Here are their terms side by side.

VendorStarts atWhat that buysBilling and contractExtra fees and limitsSource and date checked
Lightspeed DMS
Disclosure: the author's dealership uses this. No payment or sponsorship.
$450 per monthScaled to the size and complexity of the dealership, up to $3,000+ per monthNot stated on the pricing page
Not stated on the pricing page
Range only. Your quote depends on your operation.Source
Nov 2, 2026
NautiLead$199 per month (Seaman)Seaman: 2 team members, 1 location. Captain $299/month: 5 and 1. Admiral $499/month: 10 and 2 locationsMonthly. Yearly billing: pay 10 months, get 12
6-month minimum commitment (FAQ). No refunds
$399 one-time setup fee with the first payment after the trial. Extra team members $10/month, extra locations $49/month.
Conflict: The same page says 'No contracts - cancel anytime' and also a 6-month minimum. It gives the trial as $1, $99 and $399 in different places. Ask which applies.
Source
Nov 2, 2026
Shiftix Cloud$0 (Starter) or $79 per user per month (Standard)Starter: 2 users, 1 rooftop, 100 active contacts. Standard: 2-user minimum ($158/month at the minimum, our math). Professional: $99 per user per month, 4-user minimum ($396/month, our math)Not stated
No contract required (vendor)
Extra rooftops $199/month on Professional. Payment processing fees apply. Implementation fees may apply. Enterprise is custom.Source
Nov 2, 2026

NautiLead

NautiLead lists three plans (NautiLead pricing):

"All plans include a $399 one-time setup fee charged with your first monthly payment after your trial period." Add-ons include extra team members at $10/month and extra locations at $49/month. Yearly billing is pay 10 months, get 12. The FAQ says "We do not offer refunds."

Read the terms twice. Each plan card says "No contracts - cancel anytime." The FAQ says "All plans require a 6-month minimum commitment." The trial is listed at $1 in the FAQ and at $99 or $399 on the plan buttons. Ask which one goes in your agreement.

Shiftix Cloud

Shiftix lists a $0 Starter plan (2 users, 1 rooftop, up to 100 active contacts), Standard at $79 per user per month with a 2-user minimum, and Professional at $99 per user per month with a 4-user minimum. Enterprise is custom. Extra rooftops are $199 a month on Professional. The page says "Shiftix has no contracts." Payment processing fees apply, and an implementation fee may apply for data cleanup or complex migrations. Texting and phone are on Professional and Enterprise. (Shiftix pricing)

Lightspeed DMS

Lightspeed publishes a range for the whole DMS, "$450 to $3,000+ per month," and names "advanced CRM" among the tools in its bigger setups. It doesn't price the CRM alone. (Lightspeed DMS pricing) More detail: Lightspeed DMS pricing breakdown.

What the first year costs at list price (our math)

List prices only, before add-ons, extra texting, taxes and payment fees. Your quote can be different.

PlanMonthly at the minimumFirst 12 monthsTexting included?
NautiLead Seaman (2 team members)$199$2,787 ($199 x 12 + $399 setup)No SMS credits, no phone number
NautiLead Captain (5 team members)$299$3,987 ($299 x 12 + $399 setup)200 SMS a month, 1 number
NautiLead Admiral (10 team members)$499$6,387 ($499 x 12 + $399 setup)500 SMS a month
Shiftix Standard (2 users)$158$1,896 ($79 x 2 x 12)No. Texting and phone are on Professional
Shiftix Professional (4 users)$396$4,752 ($99 x 4 x 12)Yes

NautiLead's yearly option (pay 10 months, get 12) lowers its numbers if you pay up front. Shiftix may add an implementation fee. Both sources: NautiLead pricing, Shiftix pricing.

Who doesn't publish a price

These vendors ask you to book a demo or a call. Here's what each one says on its own site, checked Nov 2, 2026 unless noted.

Numbers you'll see elsewhere (unverified)

These prices show up on third-party sites. The vendor doesn't publish them, so treat them as rumors until you have a quote.

Watch for vendor-run "reviews" and stats

Questions to ask on any CRM quote

  1. What is the monthly price for my store, with every user and location listed on the order form?
  2. Is texting included? How many messages, and is a phone number included?
  3. What do setup, data migration and training cost?
  4. Is there a minimum term? How much notice do I need to cancel? Are there refunds?
  5. Does it pull in my marketplace, website and OEM leads without a paid add-on?
  6. Does it sync with my DMS both ways, or do my reps type the deal in twice?
  7. If I leave, how do I get my customer history out, in what format, and does it cost anything?

My take

The CRM that wins is the one your salespeople actually use every day. Price matters, but a cheap CRM nobody opens costs more than a pricey one that gets used.

Get a written price from every vendor, even the ones that publish one. Put the texting limits, the minimum term and the setup fee on the same sheet before you compare. For the rest of the software stack, see the best boat dealer software comparison.

If you have a CRM quote you're willing to share, send it in. I'll publish it anonymously, labeled as one dealer's report. Price changes go in the pricing tracker, and you can get them by email below.

Mason

Get pricing changes by email.

Related: best boat dealer software · boat dealer software directory · pricing tracker · NautiLead · Shiftix Cloud · DP360

Spot an error, or have a quote to share? Send a correction with a source.